• Screen Captures: My Life Without Me
  • Photos: Global Citizen Festival 2018
  • Photos: “Peace for Mary Frances” Opening Night
  • Marvel Studios announced its upcoming slate of movies through 2019, which include two previously unannounced Avengers sequels as well as its first solo female superhero movie and its first solo black superhero movie.

    At an event Tuesday, the company unveiled “Phase Three” — movies it plans to make after Avengers: Age of Ultron and Ant-Man arrive next May and July, respectively. Those movies include two more Avengers films (the two-part Avengers: Infinity War), a third Thor film, a third Captain America movie, as well as a few new superheroes. Guardians of the Galaxy 2 will now also arrive on May 5 in 2017, after previously being scheduled for a July 2017 release.

    The full list of titles and release dates is as follows:

    Avengers: Age of Ultron, May 1, 2015
    Ant-Man, July 17, 2015
    Captain America: Civil War, May 6, 2016
    Doctor Strange, Nov. 4, 2016
    Guardians of the Galaxy 2, May 5, 2017
    Thor: Ragnarok, July 28, 2017
    Black Panther, Nov. 3, 2017
    Avengers: Infinity War – Part 1, May 4, 2018
    Captain Marvel, July 6, 2018
    Inhumans, Nov. 2, 2018
    Avengers: Infinity War – Part 2, May 3, 2019

    As you can see, there’s no Hulk stand-alone in sight. But he will appear in a lot of the other films.

  • Author: Luciana
  • October 28, 2014
  • No Comments
  • Leave a Reply